Dominican Black Abbey EP

by The Driftwood Manor



Due to be released on July 15 next on Rusted Rail, this is a preview of all six tracks on the new EP, 'Dominican Black Abbey'. Here's the inlay:

The Driftwood Manor

Dominican Black Abbey

1. Dominican Black Abbey
2. I could sense a violent death
3. Like Parting with Ghosts
4. Trees shaped by the wind
5. The blackest of silks
6. There are signs

Track 1: Eddie Keenan - guitars, vocals; Neil Fitzgibbon - fiddle; Annemarie Deacy - vocals.
Track 2: Eddie Keenan - acoustic and electric guitar, percussion, vocals; Bryan Higgins - electric guitar; Neil Fitzgibbon - fiddle.
Track 3: Eddie Keenan - bouzouki, percussion, vocals; Neil Fitzgibbon - fiddle; Bryan Higgins - electric guitar; Loner Deluxe - effects.
Track 4: Eddie Keenan - acoustic guitar, bowed bouzouki, vocals.
Track 5: Eddie Keenan - bouzouki, percussion; Bryan Higgins - electric guitars.
Track 6: Eddie Keenan - acoustic guitar, bowed bouzouki, vocals; Annemarie Deacy - vocals.

All music written and performed by The Driftwood Manor. Recorded by Keith Wallace in 27 Dominick St, Galway and Rites rehearsal room. Mastered by Aaron Hurley. Produced by The Driftwood Manor and Keith Wallace. Cover photo by Sarah Grimes.
Thanks to: Keith Wallace and Rusted Rail, Aaron Hurley, Dave McLynn and noegopromotions, Max Webb, John Cavanagh and tinyEPICS, Dara, Graham and John of 32 Dominick St and everyone involved in the creation of this EP.

A Rusted Rail release


released July 15, 2012



all rights reserved


The Driftwood Manor Ireland

The Driftwood Manor is an Irish folk act taking in a wide range of influences from Irish traditional music to American folk, bluegrass, electronica, Eastern music and alternative rock among others. Releases vary from 'song' based folk releases to instrumental and more experimental pieces. The band have released three albums and six eps to date since 2008. ... more

contact / help

Contact The Driftwood Manor

Streaming and
Download help